A set of Saint-Louis
crystal tumblers

TO SUPPORT THE RESTORATION OF THE PALACE OF VERSAILLES

The Palace of Versailles and Saint-Louis have joined forces to create "Galerie des rois" – a unique collection of four crystal tumblers. The collection is inspired by the decorative motifs of Versailles and celebrates the unrivalled expertise of the crystal works and the shared history that unites the two institutions.
A limited edition, the collection will be available to buy on subscription only from 16 May to 30 September 2019. The proceeds will go towards the restoration and refurbishment of the Palace of Versailles.
Saint-Louis & the Palace of Versailles
There has been a close connection between the Palace of Versailles and Saint-Louis around tableware and crystal for more than 250 years. In 1767, Louis XV personally signed letters patent conferring the name Saint-Louis – in reference to Louis IX – on the glassworks and granting it the title of "Royal" manufacture.
The "Galerie des rois" collection stemmed from this historic connection between the Palace and the manufacture, and is the positive result of the convergence of royal style and the expertise of the Crown's manufacture.
Palace of Versailles: Safeguarding heritage
through design
The Palace of Versailles regularly collaborates on safeguarding heritage through design with iconic companies known for their expertise and French quality.

Subscriptions provide opportunities to create a limited edition of a unique object, which highlights the expertise of the best master craftsmen and contributes to the restoration and refurbishment of the Palace.

Un coffret de gobelets
en cristal Saint-Louis

pour soutenir la restauration du château de Versailles

Le château de Versailles et les Cristalleries Saint-Louis s’associent pour proposer le coffret inédit de quatre gobelets de cristal « Galerie des rois ». Cette collection prend son inspiration dans les motifs décoratifs de Versailles et rend hommage aux savoir-faire d’exception des Cristalleries et à l’histoire commune qui lie les deux institutions.
Édité en série limitée, le coffret est mis en vente exclusivement par souscription du 16 mai au 30 septembre 2019. Les bénéfices contribueront à la restauration et au remeublement du château de Versailles.
Saint-Louis & le château de Versailles
Le château de Versailles et les Cristalleries Saint-Louis entretiennent une amitié autour des arts de la table et du cristal depuis plus de 250 ans. En 1767, Louis XV signe de sa main la lettre patente qui confère à la verrerie son nom de Saint-Louis - en référence à Louis IX - et lui octroie le titre de manufacture « Royale ».
Née du lien historique entre le château et la manufacture, la collection « Galerie des rois » est aujourd’hui le fruit du dialogue entre le goût royal et le savoir-faire des manufactures de la Couronne.
Château de Versailles : La défense du patrimoine
à travers la création
Le château de Versailles s’associe régulièrement avec des maisons emblématiques du savoir-faire et de l’excellence à la française pour mener avec elles une réflexion sur la défense du patrimoine à travers la création.

Chaque souscription est ainsi l’occasion de créer en série limitée un objet unique, qui met en valeur le savoir-faire des meilleurs maîtres-artisans et permet de contribuer à la restauration et au remeublement du château.